Skip To Content

Types of Honours and Awards and Precedence Order

General Awards

  1. (a) The Order of the Grand Bauhinia


    The Grand Bauhinia Medal (GBM), the highest award under the HKSAR honours and awards system, is to recognise the selected person's life-long and highly significant contribution to the well-being of Hong Kong. Grand Bauhinia Medal (GBM)
  2. (b) The Order of the Bauhinia Star


    The Bauhinia Star is awarded to persons who have rendered distinguished service to the community or to their respective fields of business for a long period of time. The criteria for the three classes are :
    1. (i) The Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS) is awarded to eminent persons who have given very distinguished service to the community or who have rendered public or voluntary service of a very high degree of merit; Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS)

    2. (ii) The Silver Bauhinia Star (SBS) is awarded to persons who have taken a leading part in public affairs and/or voluntary work over a long period of time; and Silver Bauhinia Star (SBS)

    3. (iii) The Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS) is awarded to persons who have given outstanding service over a long period of time, but in a more limited field or way than that required for the Silver Bauhinia Star. Bronze Bauhinia Star (BBS)
  3. (c) The Order of the Medal of Honour


    The Medal of Honour (MH) is the basic award under the honours system and is awarded in recognition of community service in a district or in a particular field over a long period of time. It is also awarded to non-directorate civil servants who have served with distinction. Medal of Honour (MH)
  4. (d) The Chief Executive's Commendation


    There are two types of awards under this category :
    1. (i) the Chief Executive's Commendation for Community Service is awarded to selected persons for their outstanding performance in a single act or a single project or the service to the community which falls just short of the requirement for a Medal of Honour. Chief Executive's Commendation for Community Service

    2. (ii) the Chief Executive's Commendation for Government/Public Service is awarded to selected civil servants and public officers for their outstanding performance in a single act or a single project or outstanding service in a department or office which falls just short of the requirement for a Medal of Honour. Chief Executive's Commendation for Government/Public Service

Back

跳至主要內容

按等级排列的勋章及奖状类别

一般勋章及奖状

  1. (a) 大紫荆勋章


    大紫荆勋章(GBM)是香港特别行政区授勋及嘉奖制度下的最高荣誉,表扬毕生为香港作出重大贡献的人士。 大紫荆勋章(GBM)
  2. (b) 紫荆星章


    紫荆星章是颁授予长期致力服务公众而成绩斐然,或在所属行业有卓越成就的人士。三个等级勋章的甄选准则分别为:
    1. (i) 金紫荆星章(GBS)是颁授予对社会有重大贡献或积极参与公共或志愿服务而得到极高评价的人士; 金紫荆星章(GBS)

    2. (ii) 银紫荆星章(SBS)是颁授予长期担任公共事务及志愿工作的领导人物;以及 银紫荆星章(SBS)

    3. (iii) 铜紫荆星章(BBS)是颁授予长期服务社会并有杰出表现的人士。与银紫荆星章比较,获授铜紫荆星章的人士所提供的服务比较局限于个别范畴或方式。 铜紫荆星章(BBS)
  3. (c) 荣誉勋章


    荣誉勋章(MH)是授勋制度下的基本勋衔,用以表扬在地区或某个范畴长期为社区服务的人士。这勋章亦颁授予表现优异的非首长级公务员。 荣誉勋章 (MH)
  4. (d) 行政长官奖状


    行政长官奖状分为两类:
    1. (i) 行政长官社区服务奖状是颁授予在某次行为或某项工作中表现出色,或服务社区表现卓越,但稍稍未及颁授荣誉勋章要求的人士。 行政长官社区服务奖状

    2. (ii) 行政长官公共服务奖状是颁授予在某次行动或某项工作中表现出色,或为某部门或机构服务,表现卓越,但稍稍未及颁授荣誉勋章要求的公务员或公职人员。 行政长官公共服务奖状
顶页