Skip To Content

About Us

Together, We Fight the Virus!

For a non-capital city, Hong Kong has one of the largest foreign representations in the world. The Protocol Division is responsible for liaison with and providing host government services to the sizeable Consular Corps in Hong Kong. On behalf of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, we extend courtesies to visiting national leaders and international dignitaries. We are also responsible for administering the local honours and awards system.

The Protocol Division comes under the Administration Wing of the Chief Secretary for Administration's Office, Government Secretariat. At present there are 21 of us in the Division, including the Director of Protocol and the Deputy Director of Protocol. The Division has three sections, namely the Visits Section, the Honours Section as well as the Consular Affairs Section.



Organisation Director of Protocol Miss Joyce LEE 2810 2212 Deputy Director of Protocol  Mr Joseph SIU 2810 2798 Visits Section Honours Section Consular Affairs Section Chief Officer (Visits) Mr Edwin SIU 2810 2234 Chief Officer (Honours) Ms Fiona SO 3655 4768 Chief Officer (Consular Affairs) Ms Karina POON 3655 4013